Department of Statistics
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Colloquium of the Department

Organization: Helmut Küchenhoff, Maximilian Weigert

The colloquium takes place regularly wednesdays at 16.00 s.t. in the seminar room of the department, first floor, at Ludwigstraße 33.

The colloquium presents and discusses current topics in Statistics through lectures of professors or guests. Furthermore, theses of students and PhD candidates are presented.

Interested persons, especially students of statistics, are cordially invited to come.

Program Winter Term 19/20:

TopicDateSpeaker
Regression and graphical model learning for compositional data - with applications to microbiome data Wednesday, 11/06/2019,   
16.00 s.t.
(Schellingstr. 3, S 006)
Christian Müller
Department of Statistics, LMU
Maschinelles Lernen und amtliche Statistik? Wednesday, 11/20/2019,
16.00 s.t.
Florian Dumpert        
Federal Statistical Office, Wiesbaden                          
Approaches for sharing information between heterogeneous patient subgroups in sparse Cox models Wednesday, 11/27/2019,
16.00 s.t.
Katrin Madjar
Department of Statistics, LMU
On the degrees of freedom of a smoothing parameter Wednesday, 12/04/2019,
16.00 s.t.
Benjamin Säfken
Department of Statistics, LMU
Score matching for graphical models Wednesday, 12/18/2019,
16.00 s.t.
Mathias Drton
Technical University of Munich
Bringing Research Design Back In Wednesday, 01/08/2020,
16.00 c.t.
(Konradstr. 6, Room 309)
Ulrich Kohler
University of Potsdam
Artificial Intelligence and Data Science in Earth Observation Wednesday, 01/15/2020,
16.00 s.t.
Xiaoxiang Zhu
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Statistical and Computational Challenges in Probabilistic Ensemble Forecasting for Infectious Disease Wednesday, 01/22/2020,
16.00 s.t.
Nicholas G. Reich
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
mlr3 - A new framework for machine learning with R Wednesday, 01/29/2020,
16.00 c.t.
Michel Lang
Department of Statistics, LMU
Semi-Structured Deep Distributional Learning Wednesday, 02/26/2020,
16.00 s.t.
David Rügamer
Department of Statistics, LMU

Program Summer Term 2020:

TopicDateSpeaker
tba Wednesday, 04/22/2020,
16.00 s.t.
Florian Frommlet
Medical University of Vienna
tba Wednesday, 05/13/2020,
16.00 s.t.
Evan Ray
Mount Holyoke College, Massachusetts
tba Wednesday, 05/27/2020,
16.00 s.t.
Sebastian Juhl       
University of Mannheim